Promise


It’s a bright, breezy morning but feels different. Sun, although mellow, feels harsh. Right now, at this very moment, I feel in a haze. There are sounds around me, they surround me like noises.

This sinking feeling is what I hate most. As if you are under the water and cannot breathe. This anger within, I want it to let me go.  It feels so unlike me.

They say night is at its darkest before dawn. This is what they don’t tell you. Is this that darkest moment or the night has just begun?

This too will change. But I will remember this day, and this very moment.

Is this light end of the tunnel, or an incoming train?

Leave a Reply

